Poem - Keep the Lamp Aglow

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pic 1.jpg

I have set out in my own search
I may return perhaps
You keep the lamp aglow
I am with the dark night
gauging its conspiracies
this will go on
You keep the lamp aglow

I am not a diver
but my life lies in the pearls
I will churn the seas
before I return
My Milkyway!
Listen
See I don't drown in shallow pools
You keep the lamp aglow

Lights may be anything
it is never full moon
it has no love for the moon
it sucks the blood of glowworms & earthen pots
let me put the balm on their wounds
You keep the lamp aglow

Many suns appeared in the skies
many times western shores sank
rarely has anyone ever come back
a sun lay dead in the afternoon
on the night's roof
it will take me sometime
to leave the mourning mat
You keep the lamp aglow...

Sort:  

Poetry is really hard to understand. I am learning a lot with you guys @gitanjalisahni and @honeychum.
Beautifully written Geetu.

Singing through thy words
I am summoning all my herds
Herds are rushing inflow
you keep the lamps aglow

Amazing words and beautifully rhymed...... Loved this poem. Great Job buddy.

Thank you...