Wandering Soul - The Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image Credit

I am a wandering soul
Looking for something more
I feel this constant pull
A longing I just can't ignore.

I have searched the rocks of mountains
I have knelt on cathedral stones
Sleepless nights by the thousands
Have left weariness in my bones.

Question marks are met with periods
By people full of arrogance
They have every answer, nothing mysterious
And yet they have no evidence.

Love & hate, yin & yang
Meditation, medication, therapy
Multiverse, strings, the big bang
It's all helpless to me.

I am a wandering soul
Looking for truth and meaning
And though my life may never feel full
At least I find solace in searching.

Sort:  

좋은영감 받고 갑니다^^

Thank you...

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @gitanjlisahni! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback