The other side

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The other side

These walls that surround me ever so high
Twisting and turning to get a sight
They curl around me so I cannot see
My voice so low not a single can hear
As I scream out aloud not a person in sight
They cannot hear me the walls are so tight
Stuck in a place in between our world
Hungry to get out and begging for more
The world so full so vibrate and fun
Yet all I see is darkness so I run
To get to the place where I'm free as can be
To be who I am without an apology
Escape from this place I've now called home
Away from these walls that have kept me so close
I yearn to reach out and explore this world
Break free at last and never look back

Feed back is more then welcome! Also, don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me, I'll always follow back and return the love :) image