LOST IN THE DREAM

in #poetry5 years ago

"I was there , in that world , everything was so good , yeah I was there

there was nothing I could not do , I was happy , I can swear"

"as the wind blew and touched my skin , I smiled

I felt happy and I felt free , running around like a child"

"for a moment I only wondered , can it be real?  am I really here? , no it can't be

this is nothing like my life , this might be just and only a dream"

"as I wandered , lost and unaware , I found myself standing upon a tower

it was so beautiful to be real , it got the walls painted by the colors of the flowers"

"so high you couldn't even say whether it had roots in the ground or it was straight out of the blue

for a moment I thought , oh god , this is too good to be true"

"I walked through the heavenly gates and I mounted the stairs

and there I was , standing at the peak , watching the sky and through my lungs feeling the air"

"I closed my eyes and opened my arms , I was afraid no more , and I wasn't sad no more

I fell and I felt free , in that brief moment I was capable of anything  , anything at all

but as I opened my eyes I faced the floor , I was in my room again , as I rubbed my nose  I felt a pain"

"I chuckled , I knew it was only  a dream , so I walked out the door

I felt sick and I felt sad , for that I had lost all I had , for that I had lost my dream world"


be happy and live your dreams dear friends.


Sort:  

Congratulations @godard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!