Power in Themselves

in #poetry5 years ago

People take everything they see and fill the gaps with pieces of everything they've felt,
And that's why every individual is unique in the powers they've dealt
And that's what will make everyone unique:
Power in themselves.

Its not about any power you can sell
Or about any sort of wealth
Its about heart, health and happiness,

Instead we don't even know the people passing us, and there's all sorts of people tracking us,
and we don't even see they're already trapping us inside this capitalist machine
and we don't even see they're manipulating us to work for their military regime

But I won't have it because the world isn't as it seems, I remember when I was younger I was told I would be allowed to keep my dreams,
Ha what a fucking scheme.
Though many have tried I won't let them tear me apart at the seams,at least that's what this coward dreams.

But you know what?

Who cares if I'm dreaming baby?

I think were all dreaming lately,

I think were all just beings driving ourselves crazy,
over a fear of changing,
we've locked ourselves in with our demons and told ourselves we're never escaping,
until we realize that fear we were facing was simply a figment of our imagination,
and rise to the occasion
no matter how tired.

You see,
In case you didn't know I had no love for awhile,
I gave it all away to the people I admired,

Hoped they'd be inspired enough return it,
but it turns out that's something the rest of the world is still learning.

Turns out love isn't something it seems the rest of the world is used to having acquired,
Instead everyone is too caught up in their own desires and still believing all the liars,

Look everyone can't you see?!

We've put out the fire!

This world will continue to grow cold if we don't decide to move higher,
and find a spark that inspires us again,

To never stop moving,
To never lose another friend,

Simply keep going until you find them again, To become that light that shines amongst the dark,
To be the one who holds onto all of her heart,
and never tears it apart,
simply calls it Art.

You see I hope you never stop growing,
Never stop showing the world what you believe it to be!

Can't you see this isn't a task the universe left just to me,
But every being,
No matter what demon you think your seeing.

And in case you've been wondering where I've been,
Trust me I've been lost just like you,
still fighting my own demons too,
still searching for my own truth,
still trying to show you all that life is what you choose!

And no matter what happens I'll still be here striving to find my love within,
Just so I can go and give it back out again.

But let me tell you something my friend,
just don't let me get too lost in he wind,
because sometimes when your fighting demons it's really hard to win,

Sometimes that demon turns out to look just like your twin, and soon enough you've forgot which one is real, him or me?

Which one do you see?

Sometimes you forget completely, and need someone to sit you and your demons down
Tell you to just breathe,
because what we've all forgotten is that they're both me,
because what we've all forgotten is we are all things,
and in the end we're all just gods fighting our own dreams.

So just remember,
don't let yourself tear yourself apart at the seams, pick yourself back up,
and don't sweat the small things,
quit taking yourself so serious,
in all seriousness!

Sacrificing your spirit won't make up for all the spirit-less-ness!

You see those in control put a little too much fear in this,
and some how made it so nothing appears to be amiss, but I think you and I both already know the twist, nothing is truly ever what it's appearance is,

And that's exactly why I think your hearing this,because we're all ready to feel the shift,
and ride this wave into consciousness,

So if you felt like any of this applies to you, which if your still hearing this,
You probably do,
all I have to say is this:

I Fucking Love You.

-Grandstar 2019