"Faith, Hope and Love" - - - a sound poem by @greatdabu - featuring poetry by @mindfreak

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Ashes to ashes
dust to dust
Feed me with fire
to burn off the rust.
Clean off the lens
that clouded my view
Bring into focus
the old and the new
Untie the shackles
that bind me to earth
Cleanse all my wounds
in a perfect rebirth
Long long ago
we were close yet so far
Not ready for healing
but ready for war
The more that we fought

to be lords of our own
The further we fell
from the grace
we'd once known
A new day is coming
of this I am sure
The wounds of the many
will need to be cured
Cover the ointment
all over our sores
We're searching for healing
so open our doors
All that can save us
is written above
In three simple words
Faith, Hope and Love


This poem was published by @mindfreak 8 days ago here
We've been following each other for the last 10 months on Steemit. He is from India, and has become one of the most prolific and persistent Steemit Poets. And now ..... finally we're doing a collaboration. Here's the final conversation that led to this sound poem ....
Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 8.54.57 PM.png

and so I got busy writing and mixing the music, recording the voice, and creating the video. I had a lot of fun doing it and am happy with the final sound poem :) I hope you enjoy it too !

Sort:  

Thia is amazing, Thank you for making this possible.
I love it :)

I'm proud to collaborate with you @mindfreak! This poem of yours has a very good rhythm to it, so it worked very well as a sound-poem :)

@mindfreak Nice Poem & @greatdabu good job with video

Great work ! thanks for sharing my friend !!

Beautiful, genre-defining work. Very cool: )

Thanks @mada ! I'm glad you like it. I'm very satisfied with the outcome :)

Very nice, you two. This is most excellent.

This is a beautiful poem @greatdabu :)

Thank you for checking it out @raizel ! Yes @mindfreak wrote a beautiful poem, and I had fun creating a sound-poem with it.

I love it all, the poem, the video, the music. Nicely done!

Lovely poem and catchy beat. I like the fire and ashes when talking of war and healing.

Thanks @reddust ....... you're up next :)

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Thanks very much for the resteem :)

Wow super groovy! Excellent post.

Thanks @vachemorte, I'm real glad you like it. I'm wondering if you'd be open to me mixing in some of your mando/delay music in an upcoming sound poem collaboration I'm doing ?

yo. go for it. Love the idea. do u want the audio file? Julia have your info so just say yes if you do and you'll get it.

Yes :) Thanks !

the track is coming to you now. can't wait to see what you gonna do with it!

Great. I got it ! Sounds perfect for what's cooking up at my place :) ....

How did I not see this in my feed, super cool! Awesome that you are collaborating with so many people! The poetry by @mindfreak is great and the visuals and music fit so well 😀😀😀 resteemed!

Thank you so much @juliakponsford ! Glad you found it and thanks for the resteem! Yes everything fell together nicely for this one. I do love collaborating .......

I am glad you liked the poem @juliakponsford.

Powerful video and poem greatdabu. Also thanks for supporting my blog. Upvoted. 👍Smiley face..jpg

thanks @readallaboutit, glad you like this.

Wow this is a beautiful beautiful piece of writing. Actually drew a tear! Nice video composition too. Steem on my friend =) BIG LOVE!

Thanks so much @sallybeth - I really appreciate your comment. And I'll pass it on to @mindfreak who wrote the poem for this one.

All around fantastic...music, lyric, video. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Thanks @brimax !

You are welcome my Brother

Beautiful !


I Liked This Poem..... Dabu Sir....

That's really nice, you are a very talented lady - look forward to seeing more. followed @greatdabu

Congratulations @greatdabu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @greatdabu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dabu, it's mckinnon. Took yr advice. I am now on Steemit as Alleytv. Just getting started. Love yr stuff. Thanx for the help.