Vampire Poetry

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Some say i have no cure.

 Others say light and cross, i cannot endure. 

I choose whom to decease. 

I am a thief of life.

 I spread like a disease. I wreck havoc with my teeth. 

I am the origin of strife.

 I cause so much grief. 

Useless is my height. 

I gain pleasure with my teeth.

 They say great is my might. 

With me you do not want a fight.

I’m as swift as shaft. Beware for i multiply fast.

 In darkness i delight. You could be in my team.

 If only this is not a dream. They say my skin is so pale.

 Some say i exist! Is this a fairytale? Am i not a myth? 

Am i just a fake? Whom do i believe!

 They say i am blood fed. So much has been said.

 I do not cash cheques. Yet i suffer no poverty.

 Wealth is in my ability. I could be in your vicinity.

 I put fear in your psychology. Wait, but have you seen me! 

Do you know what it takes to be me?  


Sort:  

I've always loved vampire stories.

glad you do, thanks

I hope you enjoy it