Goodbye

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

I try to understand.
But I never had a mark on my heart.
Until we say goodbye that day
When you go.
Something is missing from me.
And if you have to stay there
Remember me.
I was asked to meet.
I wonder if there is still time.
I will try again.
Whenever possible
There is hope for us.
But if you have to stay there
Maybe you need to know.
Weight your losing load.
Wounded and disappointed
When you go.
Something is missing from me.
And if you have to stay there
I want to go back.
Whenever possible
There is hope for us.
But if you have to stay there
I try to understand.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gwentrixy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!