You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When as a parent you know you are doing it right

in #poetry6 years ago

Wow, this is so beautiful. resteemed

I am also dealing with some teenagers who are learning to find their footing in life especially in self discovery. I happen to be their tutor for academic subjects but sometimes they confide in me. This has inspired me to start my A Tutor's Tale which my first post was on Acceptance and Rejection and I am working on the second one on beauty. I'm so glad I read your daughter's poem!

Blessings to your family and all the best in the contest! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Teenagers are a rough age because they are trying to figure out who they are instead of who we want them to be. We actually let our son drive for the first time on his own today. It was pretty scary, but we have to let it happen some time. I am glad that you enjoyed the poem.