Battling the Cabin Fever. I'm too inspired to get too tired :) (poem)

in #poetry8 years ago


Feeling , being a drone for years. Creating, an alternative to fear. Put in school for hours , staring out window. Put onto a job where you pay to get paid to infinito. My cover, my costume, to stay working on the alternative views. Culture set to assimilation, so I set my self for regeneration.

Battling the cabin fever, not many around to understand my folk think. Become one of the folk, not a cog in the machine. Creative, a masterpiece play, to move sense into souls who were overstimulated by simulated sensations. Come back to speak, to hear, to feel , and not just to believe, or take lifes moments for granted. I've got 15 moments of fame to stretch out over a lifetime. My lifeline. - to be understood and to understand.