The Park Bench

in #poetry6 years ago

I wish I was a poet With magical words, To make people see all of the absolute in Tears fly, paintings in pastel different

When we look into our mirrors We sometimes miss
What love dumps upon all of us We shed tears, for we forgot to seduce the past love_poems.jpg

I have no legs, nor any crutches So my voyage has ended I only observe Sadness upended

When goodness is confused When gestures are refused When the kiss that could have been When a poets tear seems obscene

The one who hears is often deaf The deaf sometimes have nothing left if I could give a kiss away I would give it to lovers with true intentions.

Sort:  

Nice one 👍

Congratulations @hblaze9! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hblaze9! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!