A poem about passion and drive

in #poetry7 years ago

img014.jpg

Some times,
I find it way to hard to sleep,
pardon me,
I'm here to be a star to sheep,
with artistry,
apart we keep,
compartments filled with garbage ,
garments that mask our soul so no one sees,
how far we reach,
stick our arms in seas,
lost our goals,
targets,
dreams,
when scars cut deep,
end the week to park our cars at the bar retreat.

2017-07-09 12.25.54.jpg
Repeat.
Another day older with another hangover,
look to your left,
dang,
some one stayed over,
same regret same oder,
one day I'm gonna leave let me write all my loved ones this note first.
That was 20 years ago,
stuck from fear of what you don't know.
My fear is if ever stopping growth,
and becoming comfortable all alone just a ghost.
Here's my approach.

Photo Jun 06, 5 32 33 PM.jpg
I use God as my coach,
I don't believe in hope,
quit all liquer and dope and look what arose.
Inside this soul grows,
a gold,
diamond rose,
from the ashes and muck that once was stuck in that hole.
I never try I just know,
that i just don't know,
if a fail then I make adjustments,
on forward I go.

IMG_1241.JPG
Where there was war filled with story's that shouldn't be told I created peace I brought my inner child back home.
At the end of the day ,
I'm secure there will be no regrets,
cause I lived to the fullest,
fought swords and bullets,
and realized it was my own trigger getting pulled in.
Committed as creator,
while y'all way waste time and paper on raiders and lakers,
sit in wonder and admire the players,
ill cross equators ,
cause I make myself do now what most save for later.
Awake with a saber being this being of light ,
challenge all darkness this inner Vader I fight,
invade then ignite,
go paint,
read
or write.

Photo May 23, 10 31 54 AM.jpg
Why do you live every single day doing absolutely nothing you like?
Idk
I'll be here as example,
let me guide you try a sample.
There's nothing to lose,
if your depressed and confused who cares what they think those are their views they're not made for you.
Good morning try to live a little give your self a chance your worth it and I'm here for anything to ask.
Photo May 29, 9 59 24 AM.jpg