Parasite: a poem for the owners of voting bots (with the exception of MSP bots)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

PARASITE

I can't stand to see a world where poorer people thrive
Why should I help the losers out or care how they survive?
Gimme gimme all you've got
I'm coding my new voting bot.


I'll hook the minnows early while they're groping in the dark
And make out that there's treasure; they won't see that I'm a shark
So turn over the fucking lot
And give it to my voting bot.


There's different types of anarchist - and I'm for me me me
I'm trampling others in the queue but hell - this market's free!
Send me steem, you stupid clot -
It costs to run my voting bot!


I laugh at all those dumb arsewipes creating decent content
It makes more sense to just sit back and use their work to pay my rent
Stealing's cool and scamming's hot -
I'm loving my new voting bot!


And if you start to make a fuss because you've had no ROI
You'll get your truthful answer while I'm turning a blind eye.
Cos I don't care that steemit's shot -
I'm happy with my voting bot.

Sort:  

Haha, nice poem :P

AMEN!

Thanks, richq - I knew you'd understand :)

Congratulations @healingherb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It would be great to see you at the London Crypto Currency Show on 14th April! The following projects are coming to present:
@utopian-io Read their blog about the show:
@esteemapp Read their blog about the show:
@stach Read their blog about the show:
@steempress Read their blog about the show:

Also @allasyummyfood, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech & I will present. The event doors open at 09.30am and the Steem Project presentations start at 10.15am and finish at 11.30am.

There will be loads of cool steemians including some graffiti artists at our stand at the event all day where there will be presentations on the hour until 16.00. The after party starts at 17.00 at the Novotel Hammersmith.

See some blogs about the event HERE & HERE

Click here for free steemian ticket

LCCS logo.jpg