Sort:  

ha, what would a "happy" video look and sound like?

I'm actually a rather happy person (not like a stepford wife). :P

I didn’t say you’re not happy. Note the parenthesis. Happy is relative, I knew/_feared_it could be misinterpreted. Not-dark, literally maybe, hence brighter. I’m scared of the dark, as I read and post this in complete darkness.

hehe... I was more poking at you than being serious. ;)

Hey, are you anywhere near the fires? That all looked terrible.

I wasn’t when they happened. I was on Crete when those fires were happening on the mainland near Athens. There actually was one on Crete too but it wasn’t nearly as bad and I don’t believe there were any injuries. I’m back in the US now.

Oh good, I'm glad you are fine. Some of the stories I read made me well up -- fire is a terrible thing when it is out of control.