Hypocrite

in #poetry6 years ago

Stop... think... comprehend the consequences of this next course of action...

Move... get gone... run far away from any temporary and instant satisfaction

Let me be the 1st to say i hate temptation but i seem to be a hypocrite

I lay foundational bricks of sin surrounded by walls of guilt topped with a roof of hate and i live in it.

If hypocracy was a play i staged it
If hypocrites played their part in a war i waged it.

Im sick of it
But not only because i want to be perfect
and not just because i wanna be something other than i am

Im sick of all the depression and hurting
The causality of an outlived lifestyle has got me feeling damned

I try to be a christian but im far from perfect

Fight to be worthy knowing that i just cant learn it
You see i can never be worthy
never amount to anything great

Because Greatness is for a God and this man is just made of clay

So i fall and i rise and i drop and i cry and i scream out why is this so hard

These faults are an image that i just cant discard
My soul is scarred. These sinful house is lined with endless prison bars.

And as often as i try to climb the steps to grace
I fall back down and land on my face

Lock myself inside a basement
Throw myself a pity party like a lovesick patient

I believed this false statement

If im not damn near perfect, i cant be loved

As if my imagination has the power to limit the powers of god above.

To say how could his mercy be greater than my faults

And with these thoughts i try to live the greatest lie of all

Human Perfection.

As if being perfect was a trait that could be activated by personal selection.

As if the monsters of men chose to struggle with their addictive extensions.

So for all those who struggle like i do to this day
Let God be God, never stop trying. We will never be perfect... but its okay.