THE WORLD AND I

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

be-511557_1280.jpgPixabay

We dont want you here they say
They work hard to make sure i know
I looked at them everyday
As I work towards my goal

Voices low and quiet
murmuring softly in my ears
Easily I can be brought to tears
But I refuse to feed my fears

My scars dont define me but my knowledge does
The path that i choose to thread on refines me
The world that has kept me insane and safe
Has given me the choice to learn and heal

In their mind I deserve it
who am I to them is the measure of what they mean to me
Some battles we fight against ourselves and the only way to win is to loose.


This poem is about the psychology of the world and how we choose to survive in it. Despite the distractions and obstructions in our path.


ifeol.png

Sort:  

lovely<3 :)

Thanks xawi

Poetry is often created from that space of defiance. This is once again, very articulate verse. We all have a place, and we all have a task. Be guided and persevere. Your hard work will move mountains

Thanks for the word Trumanity

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ifeoluwa88 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Lovely and interesting. Well done

Thank you....

Beautiful writeup

Thanks Natty

Hi @lifeoluwa88 ! I've been guided by @trumanity towards your blog, and i'm here now to say Hi :) . I took the time to read this poem and.. somehow i find myself in it. But this is not about me, and this credit is all yours to take. If it's based on your own experiences, then you know the only way is ahead. And even though you loose, you loose so you can win. Sometimes, the scars define us; they are the proof we survived a hard battle. And that battle does have an impact on who you are, won't be the same after that.. Thanks for sharing :^ .

Thank you or reading this......and thanks to @trumanity for creating awareness for minnows like me..