Poet of the Counterfeit Promise

in #poetry6 years ago

Poet of the Counterfeit Promise

Do you remember,
There used to be a promise that we both said
There used to be a dream that we try to lace together
There used to be good times, where I was able to laugh and smile without pretense
when I went through the days with you

To be honest I never expected that those days would be just memories
But God has other plans
There is a fork in the road ahead, which forces us to choose each other
And the choice between us is different

I'm never finished thinking
For what time did you look at me, greet me and invite me to speak?
If in the end we can not be together
Why did you come in my life?
I never asked for it
Offer a million beauty of love
Offer dreams in the future
But all are just pseudo

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imakam from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.