For Amanda

in #poetry7 years ago

...13 years later it seems kind of silly to say Happy Birthday.

It doesn't seem fitting of the occasion.

Grandma....Guuuuuuh. Lol

That's 28 year old me on the other end of your phone. In that other parrallel where I can still do that.

i miss you.

i know you knew that.

i love you.

i know you knew that too.

But how didn't i know that 13 years later, I'd still be missin' you?

Something tells me you knew that too.

That's why 13 years later, i keep sayin it cuz i remember when i thought i'd never make it this far with out you.

13 years later, i still find you in the strangest places.

Like the certain way i sway when i listen to my favorite song...

...in the creases of my hands where my palms once kissed yours.

You show up when the wind sees fit to make the silk of my dress dance in celebration of the walk i got from you.

It's getting harder to recall the sound of your voice, but...i imagine that's the sweet sound i hear when I'm suddenly sure of what i need to do. That's after God said it was cool.

I'm a lady because of you.

...and you still a warm summer day.

You still the smell of wet clay.

You still my Guiding Light,

Penso sempre em vocé.
13876158_10201718616403057_762333797079809795_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @indyahrashaud! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @indyahrashaud! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!