Poem - House by the Desert

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I
Went
By your
House last
Night, your hut
By the desert, you
Let me in, to secrets
Deep, and we shared
Moments intimate and
Private. You  refused  to
Return, you said you can
Not. I wonder what you are
Living for now, why you did
What you did. You came,
Into my life, and treated
Me to the dawn's dew,
And the dusk's fruits
As we sat, side by
Side, along the
Rivers where
The boats
Gently
Float
By

Image Courtesy of parvel

Sort:  

Nice poem, I followed you via Steem Voter, follow back @rishherbalist

Post on steemit! I support you! I just sent you some SBD to you in your wallet.

Thanks very kind of you! :)

Hi! I am "theshootingstar", a new curator who tries to provide a good service to the community, as well as to give upvotes the post that they indicate me, I am also thinking of other ideas to improve this type of service, both accessible facilities for new and for the veterans on steemit, but for that I need your support, send me 0.5-1.0 SBD to improve my work and I'm going to boost your content for having trusted me with a contract to vote 10 of your most recent posts for the amount you sent me, (in addition to sharing it with friends), thank you for reading I'm Theshootingstar.

STEEMIT 2.PNG