Across the Road

in #poetry7 years ago

Across the road there is luxuries and riches
Across the road there is money and power
Across the road is where the wealthy lay
Across the road I hope to be someday

I've never been across that road
and I'm wondering what it's like
Is it as good as people say it is
or would I be wasting my time

Across the road is where my dreams lie
Across the road is where my future may lie

How I cross the road is up to me
But beware the dangers opposed to thee
Crossing the road means fail or success
Crossing the road means life or death

Once you step out there's no turning back
In the road it's easier to move forward then to look back
Turning around means giving up
Stepping forward means stepping up

What road is in your life that you want to cross? What's something you always wanted to do but are afraid to cross that road?

Have a wonderful day and take that next step!!

-Isaac

I'd like to thank these people for inspiring me to write on Steemit and if you're reading this post I hope you enjoy the poem I wrote myself!!! Thanks you guys!!!

@jerrybanfield
@trevonjb
@craig-grant
@sweetsssj
@good-karma