Poetry Writing : “ Ode to My Mom “

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
My first poetry writing

71DCB630-2C6C-4A03-9F7F-5930B0B238AE.jpeg

This photo taken on the day of my Highschool 64th Commencement Exercises

To the strongest woman I ever know,
Is like a flower that ceaselessly glow,
She became frail and blue, as her hair became grey, too.
Yet, she fed life, thought love, even when the darkness blows.

Her eyes might not be as youthful as a maiden,
Even if her strength evanesced as the years deepen.
She’s been fearless but soft cotton within.
She keeps her feeling of blues locked in her chain.

Her lip bleeds wisdom as she talks in silence,
Her hands instruct kindness as her feet walks in benevolence.
She listens when I growl silently,
She tune me in when I lost in melody.

Her heart is like a deep abyss, for which I always find forgiveness.
And lean unto her as one of her masterpieces.
She is, but a beautiful calligraphy,
That the Almighty given me in free.

Written by: @itsmegeorgey

Thank you guys for reading.

Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Nice kaau george!

Please include #philippines in all your future posts :)