Thick-skinned (A Short Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20171016_214632.jpg

Words loaded with a bullet,
Pulled until it hits my surface.
No bleeding, resisted like a magnet,
Pain I felt, but I remained in grace.

War of words are nothing,
Zipping my mouth is my weapon.
Immovable I am, unyielding.
Standing still, I'm not yet done.

Grim of your words will backfire,
Until it hits, you'll get burned.
Steadfast I am even down to the wire.,
You've always been feisty and stern.

Now you know, I'm triumphant,
I am thick-skinned, and it's getting thicker.
I sat down, remained nonchalant,
Watch the battle until I become the winner.


Thanks for reading!


Photo is mine

Sort:  

So many people are thick skinned hehe

Yes. But many are thick faced too. Hehe

I sat down, remained nonchalant, <--- as callous hand (if the hand is to be the subject of the poem) is now "tuod" in the process... and feeling unmoved and in despair?

Callous sir, as thick-skinned. That no matter how much criticism was thrown towards you, you remain clam or nonchalant. It's like words can't being you down, because you are stronger, that's why the skin is getting thicker. You are numb and cannot feel those words anymore.

Great poem sir!

Thank you po!

parang nakikita ko sarili ko sa post mo ading. napagod ka na lang kaya naging manhaid na pakiramdam mo sa mga nangyayari..

Opo. But the other side is, you became stronger despite all the criticisms thrown towards you. Remaining calm is your weapon.

Great poem!

Salamat po!

Galing mo talaga sa poetry sir.

the numbness within? nice poem

Bravo! sobrang galing talaga.. I am thick-skinned too :)