Poem: MEMORIES

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The highest pick of an endless emotional emotion
Arising from the deepest corner of the overfilled heart
Preceding the magnificence of the mindless intuition
Painting the picture of the past on a narrow broad chart

Bring to me the good time of my past days
With slow flashback like a showy comedy skit
Oh! Journey of a blind race
The tallest air on my head to my foot plead thee

Infatuation is majesty to a little sorrow
Weak, i feel to remember the past tragedy unseen
Will the sun rise to persuade thee even till tomorrow?
Castigate not my already wounded soul by thy tragedy full of sin

Oh! Deep core of memories
Be calm to draw and withdraw back to me my stories.

I just couldn't do but put my pen at work on that lonely night when memories brought back my past. Some things of the past I wish to erase, to some I wish they occur again.
I found no Justice after weighing both part that involves the good and the bad aspect of my past. One was obviously more than the other that weighed it down.
If Memories would be nice to me I wish never ever to remember the bad part of the past.
But sometimes, somehow I would say I found justice in this same past for it reminds me of the negative past that constitutes the positive part of my today and tomorrow.

DIARY' 18.

Sort:  

Great stuff man. I love this. Check.

Thanks boss

Then my boss landed with that fire

Yeah boss
It's our work

Infatuation is majesty to a little sorrow

That is a great line! Liked the poem a lot. The prose could use some editing to make it neater.

Well done man, you can use a befitting picture next time to capture the attention.

Yeah bro
I tried to but the network wasn't coorperating.
Thanks

Really loved your rhymes man, keep it up