Ps I Still Love You | One Sided Crush

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1514340286228.jpg

I can feel the butterflies in my tummy
when he passed by I looked so funny
my face went scarlet
he rendered me speechless

I can feel my heart pounding
I can almost hear it beating
then he stopped at looked at me
the time suddenly ran slowly

everything went into a blur
what I clearly saw was the face I adore
then he gave me that mesmerizing smile
God gracious! I was on a cloud nine!

I was panting so heavily
my heart was beating eratically
my crush finally noticed me
I panicked, he's coming my way!

what should I do? my fingers were trembling
I was nervous as hell, should I do the talking?
Oh he's coming near, I feel like I'm fainting
tell me! should I tell him I like him?

just when he's few inches away
and I readied myself of something to say
my arms were ready to hug him tight
but wait, he suddenly turned right

I was left rooted in the ground
my friends were singing a lonely sound
I cried right there and then
pity, a lunatic with her heart broken

xoxo @jeizwannahavfun

Sort:  

In other words kilig! Haha

kilig at first hilak later. hahaha

@jeizwannahavfun jehehe nice poetry but no fun in a one sided love affair right anyhow coco Upvoting as I have been there myself

thank you for your support, indeed it's a sad affair. hmmm .

verry good one keep writing more please 😊

yes, keep posted for more poems. :D

Deal 😄

Someone better is coming your way.
Nice writing. @jeizwannahavfun