"Promise of Sunrise"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

byron-johnson-Lake Lanier, United States.jpg

When the sky is filled with the
Promise of sunrise such as this,
it is hard to not feel that the day
That follows will be filled with
Promise as well.
May your day be a joyous one,
With
Laughter and love overflowing,
Gifted with
Peace and happiness!

“Promise of Sunrise”

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/28/2014

I found this writing buried in my FB memories from 2014, I rarely saved writings back then, and
definitely not with copyright free images.
I hope you enjoy this writing,
and your coming day.



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

Nice poem. May your day be a joyous one too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @machv. It has been a
Comment Desert for a while, yours is like
A shower after a drought, and welcome.

A gorgeous warm glow in the sky

sorry not upvoting yet, still letting my VP build up a little more before I start

Thanks Jay, I understand completely about the upvoting.
I'm doing that as well, so much I didn't understand
Before, and now RC's, MANA (wtf?) where did it
All come from? Once it stabilizes, I guess I'll
Begin to understand a bit more. Thanks
For stopping by @tattoodjay

yeah it will all settle and be back to normal soon I hope

"normal" might be stretching it a bit, but lets hope it will settle
Into some semblance of calm and rational behavior.

thats a good point

Experimental Upvote
That one set for about 10% ($o.oo) cost me .12 vote power
😜

See, here is one BIG thing I don't understand.
Resource Credits
am I using MORE of them the MORE .gifs I post?
(seems to me they would be more resource consuming)
Do I use up MORE RC's if I post LARGE images (4k x 4k pixels for instance)
as opposed to using smaller ones?
(I've noticed a decided lag and shudder when I'm posting large images)

Where do we go for answers to these questions?

Thats cool good to know :)