“I am, 3rd Floor”

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I hear amidst the silence
Of 1 AM roads
Sounds of faint laughters
Of drunks yet to go home
Roars of engines
Fading into the distant routes
And some of the night crickets
Finding home in the busy cities

E127BDC2-2C1E-4A76-A3C8-D49B0CF41016.jpeg

Louder it grows
The silence crawls
It's 2 AM and I should be asleep
I don't want to count sheep
Blankets should comfort
Silence should be the lullaby
But it grows
It crawls
It seeps into me
Making the night
Sleepless.

Sort:  

Nice @jhai!

Thank you 😊

I do not know what is the emotion you are feeling on moments like these. But me? I felt loneliness and anxiety. Because whenever I experience the things you have mentioned, I cannot sleep. And it bothers me. I want to sleep but my mind does not want to.

Exactly. Its as if your body wanted to rest but your mind is not permitting you to do it 😔

Bummer! Happens everytime I wanna wake up early.

Awesome poetry @jhai. Resteemed.

Thanks a lot 😊

Nice one @jhai 😊

Thanks you so much 😍😍