A German poem I wrote (very old, actually): INRI

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer:
So yes, as you might have gathered from the title this is probably NOT the highest art-form you've ever seen but since I am going through my records as I want to build myself a website -which is by the way unfinished and probably not save for people who do not actually take great pride in protecting their PCs- that also means releasing a lot of -probably a little bit embarrassing- poetry I wrote years back. Maybe someone actually finds one he enjoys in 'this treasure trove of mine'.
This is probably around 6 to 7 years old if I were to wager a guess. If I could do a better job today? Who knows... I have not written any poem in a very long time, I think. At least none I intended to publish comes to mind ;)

So to all the Germans and to those who understand German: enjoy!

INRI

An Holz montiert
hängend in der Abstellkammer
der Körper demoliert:
Welch ein Schmerz, oh welch ein Jammer!

So lange nach dem Leiden
lässt man ihn nicht ruhen
soll uns so manch' Sorg' vertreiben
Wir nach seinem Beispiel Gutes tun.

In einem anderen Raum
da fiel der arme Teufel ab
zerschellt am Boden- ich glaub es kaum
warst vom Hängen wohl zu schlapp.

Welch lustiger Scherz mein Herz einnimmt,
Oh, und welch so bittere Ironie
zeigst mir beim zerschellen erst wie man entrinnt?
Selbst der schlimmsten Agonie!

Widmung

Gewidmet den Momenten, an denen ich dennoch glauben kann.

Link: https://jhkcreat.es/INRI