Miles to go before I sleep

in #poetry7 years ago

winter-2693406_960_720.jpg

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

By Robert Frost

I lost my original story after clicking the post button, I got the circle of death, but I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep. So will redo the post at a later time and leave you with this great Robert Frost poem for now.

Sort:  

posnya sangat bagus tapi saya tidak tahu harus bilang
Upvote mengeposkan saya https://steemit.com/life/@imamalkimas/adat-that-is-in-indonesia-tropical-countries-20171018t23133676z

inspiring piece of poetry

Awesome :)

Excellent poetry :D

Excellent poem and excellent photo. But it's winter soon.

Winter is coming.
-Eddard Stark

Love robert frost......thanks for bringing him back into my head...... Its been a while

... miles to go before my goddamn post uploads today ...

Muh reply is stuck at loading while i type another lmao

Lmao i hate that also its driving me nuts its like the higher yer number gets the more problems u have ...

Really amazing poem, heart touching

"the wind continues to go high,
do not disturb the direction where the real purpose
while maintaining and caring for holiness
because there will be results in the next day "
I think this is suitable for your poetry connection, hehe 😂

Amazing poem bro!

his poetry was amazing ... I was touched to read it

Well, Well, and well. What a poetry! My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.
Excellent poetry, thanks for sharing such fantasy.

Nice poem ..continue

Awesome Poetry.
Yes same sad story, I face same problem almost every time I try to post or comment.:(
So these days I copy all things before hitting that post bottom.

That's incredible to read really nice :)

So honest that it hurts

Really amazing poem, heart touching

https://steemit.com/@anis365
follow me for follow back
Please upvote all my post.
for upvote back
Thank you.........

wonderful thoughts, words and narration

OMG... great poetry, captured a lot of feelings at the same time

@steemitcards a !commentcard here please.

Very well said

Awesome poetry, I just posted something about my wife that I wish would be as good as this poetry.

@luxury-sa

Great Job !!

The poetry of the earth is never dead.
Poetry comes from the highest happiness or the deepest sorrow.

Great poem <3 I used to write some poesm but kinda stopped, probably should try one these days

Cheers for reminding me and sharing the great piece of work ^^

in a word awesome

slap-up, follow up

Great poem, beautiful photo.
Upvoted and resteemed @joseph following

Robert Frost is my favorite poet, and has influenced my own poetry more than any other! Thanks for posting one of my favorites!

superb! Im a fan!

Robert Frost definitely helped a ton of people get through with the dark times in life, myself included.

Literature is one of my obsessions. Ever read Reiner Maria Rilke poetry? He wrote in German, you may search for translations. (Not a fan of "poetry translations", and also the question "can poetry ever be translated" is still a valid one :)))

I think i have heard this poem at my childhood.. Thank you for posting it.

A lovely poem, I could really feel the chill. Puts me in mind of Ted Hughes and one of my favourite poems of his, The Horses.

Oh God. It happens with me as well when whole post just vanishes away when you post it. I learned to keep a copy of it first before posting since then. Would you have to re-make the post again. :o

Robert Frost's poems are always nice to listen to :)

Robert frost, classic

i hope u follow me or vote me

A beautiful poem.

nice upvoted bro @joseph

Nice poetry like it

hahahahahahaha you literally posted a classic poem and got 325 likes. Good job, ha!

a wonderful piece representing an emotion..upped