The Darkbringer - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians! Here goes another poem, wonder if you can recognize the influence? Enjoy :)

The Darkbringer

Lo and behold the dark crow
Standing as a lord on the dark of the world
It has come to the perch of the window
Its beak of darkness anathema of kindness
Blindness is all that I fathom to hold
So my room is gone in a room windowless not

But it has a name, random as a hare
Nowadays all means escape and so I declare
On the perch of my window you're unwelcome
Not even the raven of Poe affects my pronunciation!
The look of belligerence of the crow
Is even more so at the side of my sorrow

Oh! The crow is smiling now
His laughter a cacophony of sounds
A nightmare reborn resides in my soul
Words are all to which I claim hold now
Anathema of light the crow smiles and talks
Hear him should I, my life's end starts

I understand the pain, a claymore of grief
Shadows stand at the side of the glaive
Pierce me will it, escape won't I
For I have understood all that I want
Hear me crow! Aspect of my dark (side)
Take the sword in my hand and die!

Bring this pain to an end
Claim the dark to yourself
Wicked manifestation of my soul
All is gone so begone from the world
Do not utter false wisdom
Nor words from a long lost love

Hear me darkbringer, pay heed to me!
My soul is yours, and yours is mine
One and the same they are
So to the hell together we ride
Nightmares alive will feast upon us
Now, Crow, let us be gone!