I Often Wonder

in #poetry6 years ago

I OFTEN WONDER


I often wonder how our Christmas holidays are full of joy?
We don’t have enough money for gifts.
And usually when we do have one, it’s second hand toys.

I often wonder how my parents done it all?
They just work on a Factory on the street on the right
But they always bring good food, festive music and warm fire to us all.

I often wonder how they came home before light?
They work for good 14 hours
With two jobs or three if luck do strike.

So every year since then this I always do
Kneel, put my hands together and say.
Father, Thank you.

10487481_10205383731822782_2289083913701521875_n.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jrah27 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I can feel you buddy.,