Goodnight Kiss 😍😘

in #poetry β€’ 6 years ago

The Night is here again
To give way for a better day

I cover myself with my blanket
Stare wittingly at the ceiling
And watch as he comes
Gently taking me in

I lie peacefully
He comes inside the blanket
And sings beautiful melodies in my ears
In no time, I have fallen
Fallen for his warm and collected charm

Before I could say any more words
He shuts me up with a kiss
A kiss that says more than words
It's the goodnight kiss

IMG_20180628_061612_770.JPG
Source

Sort: Β 

@julietisrael Really good & I lyk this poetry

awesome poetry dear...

Hmmmmmm wow well I love your sweet themed piece it was almost like a lullaby really, I love the fact that you kept the subject he a mystery though, it's beautifully written

Awwn
Thanks so much
Coming from you,it really means a lot

And to think that I wrote this half asleep
Lol

Thanks again

Hahahaha half asleep? that tells a whole lot about the theme, what do you say? Let's do a poem together?

Woohoo
Wow
I love this
Thanks a lot.
I'd really love to do that....

Hehehe
So how's it gonna be ☺

Well we get to do it via discord, and well you can post? Yes? 😁

Woohoo
Okay, cool
It's a YES for me

Catch you up on discord soon Buddy 😎

amazingly lovely and short poem, good night to you too

Awwwnnn, it's really really nice and direct @julietisreal. I love this!.

Thanks much @peterjacob
I'm glad you like it

You're welcome Boss

Congratulations @julietisrael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

please kiss me a sweet goodnight
i am tired

😘