Duck/Ente

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

externalcontent.duckduckgo.jpg

I don't want to be a duck.
Ducks can fly, swim, walk, dive,
but what is it without something special?
Without something unique?
They are the masses, neither beautiful, neither outstanding.
They're just average.
But I'm not one.

I'm not a duck.
But doesn't every duck think he's a swan?
Doesn't he think he's special, he's unique?
But I'm not one.

I wanna be special. I'm special.
I can't be a duck, ducks are different.
I'm a swan. But what if I were a duck?
Would that be bad? Not to be special, not unique?
Being a duck?
But I'm a swan!

Am I?


Ente

Ich will keine Ente sein.
Enten können fliegen, schwimmen, laufen, tauchen,
aber was ist das schon ohne was besonderes? Ohne was einzigartiges?
Sie sind die Masse, weder schön, werder herausragend.
Sie sind einfach nur Durchschnittlich.
Aber ich bin das nicht!

Ich bin keine Ente.
Aber denkt nicht jede Ente sie wäre ein Schwan?
Denkt sie nicht, sie wäre besonders, sie wäre einzigartig?
Aber ich bin ja keine.

Ich will besonders sein. Ich bin besonders.
Ich kann keine Ente sein, enten sind die anderen.
Ich bin ein Schwan. Aber was wenn ich eine Ente wäre?
Wäre das schlimm? Nicht besonders, nicht einzigartig zu sein?
Eine Ente zu sein?
Aber ich bin ja keine!

Oder?

Sort:  


Congratulations @jusbn!
You raised your level and are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@jusbn, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!