H.A.P.P.I.N.E.S.S

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, here's my first poem here, I hope you enjoy it.

Teach me to be happy
How to love without envy.
Let happiness cure me,
To show love even to my enemies.

Teach me to be happy
How to dance under the rain,
Go out without a nanny,
I think I'm now of age.

Teach me to be happy,
How to smile to all and many.
I know this world is scary,
But let's all just be happy.

Teach me to be happy,
I've got 99 problems,
How to live without worries,
But not being happy isn't one of them.

Teach me to be happy,
I want to give happiness.
I know I've got no mother,
But I can be the mother to the motherless.

Teach me to be happy,
I want to face my fears,
Shower them with happiness,
And watch as they disappear.

Teach me to be happy,
Happiness and all that's in it.
I want to feel the spirit,
Please teach me these things.

-Katherine.

images (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kaeyth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!