POEM: Nourishing Rain

in #poetry6 years ago

waterfall

line

Rain washes the air,
Cleans ash off leaves,
Quenches the earth,
Deepens all the greens.

I breathe the damp,
Cloaked against the chill,
Listening through the quiet,
Settling into myself.

Rest. Do nothing.
Let the cloud-tears
Nourish the land,
Nourish the soul.

Stop. Be Patient.
Let the heart-sea
Calm in the wake
Of the storm.

Rain cleanses,
Rinses the past away;
Rest while you’re able
Tomorrow is a new day.


Original writing by Katrina Ariel

line

Thanks for reading!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @drakos, @guiltyparties, @gtg, @steemgigs, @curie, @lukestokes.mhth, @pfunk, @c0ff33a, @sapphic, @noblewitness — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

alliance banner

Sort:  

Lovely! 💙

hugglepounces

"rest while you're able"

I like this... it's something that I need to tell myself over and over. and not feel guilty about resting!!! :)

beautiful poem :)

Yeah. I'm not so good at that resting thing, sometimes. Thank you so much for reading and for the sweet comment. Take care of you! 💖

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote diversity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Thank you for the love! 💖

i just love poetry, and your photo. thank you for sharing! did kitty spam you? bwahahahahaha "one word comment" thats mah @thekittygirl :p

I don't do that often, but it's 3am and I am trying to get to bed so I can be awake before PYPT starts tomorrow... joy.png LOL!

Anytime one of my sisters shows up on my blog, it's a good thing. ;) Thanks for the sweetness and the giggle. 💖

@katrina-ariel awww and yay you giggled woo hoottttt

How lovely. Is it raining where you are today as I have seen a few posts about rain in the world over the last few hours and it is raining here too. It feels like a gift and I have no idea why people around me have been complaining about it

It was raining when I wrote this, yes. And I am always grateful for rain in the summer. It can get too dry sometimes. Thanks for the sweet comment!

Love this poem, the sentiment behind it, and the image you've chosen for your illustration.

And I love @thekittygirl's one word comment; succinct and to the point. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! @thekittygirl can get away with a one word comment, for everything else she does. ;)

As for your kind words, thank you. That's a waterfall from Georgia, as well! ((hugs))

cloud tears! So lovely! thank you for this beautiful sharing of your organised thoughts xxx

Thanks to @shadowspub and #PYPT I found this post!

Thank you taking the time to read and for liking my words! 💖

Another beauty from you, we are so grateful for it. The world is grateful for all your creativity that you so lovingly share 💚

The world is grateful for all your creativity that you so lovingly share 💚

That's possibly the nicest thing you could say to someone. Thank you!!! 💖 Much love!

Beautiful.

Posted using Partiko iOS