Invitation to the Paradigm Shift

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

slavesuggestion.jpg

"If you are begging the powers-that-be for equality and justice, you are not a freedom fighter. You simply prefer one type of slavery over the other. As long as you want a master, you are and will remain a slave."

Jessica Colón

Invite these words, in their particular arrangement, into your mind.
Let them explore, consume, grow comfortable, and dwell in your cerebral landscape.
Let them "megamorph" into understanding
And then let that understanding pupate into empathy so you can speak them into actions,
Let your actions chrysalis, crystallize, and then calcify into the monolith of principled pattern that guide your every step. Let that rigid pattern design the soles you used to help other Souls walk the path of Liberation
so that together all your footsteps widen and create such an infrastructure that the path to Freedom become a runway
and we can take off; soaring to It with a mere flap of our minds' wings.

Let our children, of slaver and enslaved alike, never know the grounding entombment of slavery!

I am no poet. But sometimes I feel as though I say poetic things. I subscribe to the @erikaharris school of poetry in that "Poems Are Literature's Anarchists" and "[they] don't always have to rhyme, you know?" (Or even follow a particular structure for that matter.)

So, I guess I am a poet with SEVERE cognitive dissonance. Fitting irony.

This, what I consider "poetic", series of words' muse were, ironically enough, 'these words' of a Facebook status I read from @j3551c4:

Maybe my words will inspire you to leave a "poem" of your own in the comments.

What are your thoughts: Who is a poet? What is poetry? Critique of any kind in regards to my "poem"? What would you change about it?

Taxation is theft.

Statism is slavery.

Sort:  

Can you make a second version? had to edit.

Loading...