Deadly Kiss

in #poetry5 years ago

Dear poetry lovers,

I'd like to share with you my latest poem - hope you like it!


Deadly Kiss


This strange face
Whispers across me
You waste this space
You better not be

This ugly red eyes
Full of vicious hate
Tell me I'm nothing
And my love is late

This angry grimace
In its evil shape
My limbs are frozen
I cannot escape

This awful rotting smell
I'm deadly hugged and kissed
It's over, my soul dies
I'm finally dismissed

Black angels sadly sing
A farewell in despair
The dawn brakes a fatal string
Releasing me from the nightmare



Copyright © 2019, Jasminka Horvat. All Rights Reserved.

@knjigesuin

Sort:  

This post is supported by $1.75 @tipU upvote funded by @mistia :)
@tipU voting service instant upvotes | For investors.

Congratulations @knjigesuin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!