Heart's burden

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180709-WA0018.jpg

I can't remember when last I took out a pen to write down these words imprinted in my heart
Yes! Those feelings that tear me apart
They kept me awake at the deep of the night
Sleep was never mine

I swore I wouldn't start or stop to stare;
at the broken pieces that made up Stephanie
But this time it was too obvious to hide, more than even I could cover
Everything in the world seems tougher

IMG-20180709-WA0019.jpg

I knew it would take them no time to discover; my smiles were fake
But this time it was something I couldn't take
Oh mother! I promised I would do it for your sake
Truth is I can't go further
Love isn't a game to play but I knew I was being played, still there I lay looking at life crumbling before my eyes

Lies and deception
My tears; a sweet reflection
Petty worries; meaningless stories
What lay deep down brings nothing but a frown

Sort:  

@krystall, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Congratulations @krystall! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @krystall! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!