Little drops!

in #poetry6 years ago

rain-2825959_1920.jpg

Litle drops of water can make a mighty ocean,
Little drops of water can wear down big stones.

Little drops can make big things happen;
Little drops of savings can make one financially safe,
Little drops of love of can give hope to a broken heart,
Little drops of generosity can make one happy,
Little drops of consistent study can make one a genius,
Show me a man who values his day of little beginning and I will show you a great destiny.

Do not despise your days of little beginning,
Most great world changers started small,
Do not neglect the power of little drops!

Image source: PIXABAY

Sort:  

Good work @kween001 keep it up :)

Thanks

my pleasure :)

We will be surprised how little things can bring forth mighty things..

Yes, sure!

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Good poem @kween001. I like the theme running throughout about 'little drops' finally making big things happen. I particularly liked the follwing line:

Little drops of water can wear down big stones.

Good work :)

Wish my sister can see this, it's lovely

You can show her, lol

This is grade A poetry dear. Ur pen de vex o

Lol. David, you want to Yab me shay?

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

What a wonderful poem! This is the first thing I read today and it's given me an inspiring start to my day. Beautiful writing. :)

Awww! Am so honoured to hear that this post was a blessing to you. Thanks!
I followed you, I will appreciate it if you follow back!

Lots of wisdom in your poetry! #steemitbloggers

Thanks @melinda010100. I just followed you, i will be glad if you follow me back

Beautiful! I have spent many hours over my life watching water droplets on windows. This is wonderful!

Very uplifting piece, good job! I think a lot about the theme of humble beginnings lately. Congratulations on the Appreciator's pick :)

Am glad you liked this piece. Thanks!

This is so lovely. You really deserved the @appreciator selection :)

Thanks! Am glad you liked it

Great poem!
Little drops can do lots of great things.
Thank you

Thank You