TEARY EYES

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg

Looking at her, looking all dark and gloomy...

She was staring at me too, from thousands upon thousands of kilometres away...

Our eyes locked for eternity, hoping for the spell to be broken...

She knows we have been through this path before; that point of no return!

As she beckoned on me to come over, calling out my name... Holla!

I remembered the broken promises, the endless dreams we both had of world fills with brighter days and lot of years of never ending sunshines to come... Lies!

When the heart lies, the soul trembles with hurts and guilt of not walking the talks...

And now the chill of what to comes enveloped me...

My days of reckoning is here!

So let it rain...

Let the Sky's open up her teary eyes and consume me...

Let this tears washes away my guilt and hurts... My pains and regrets

Let it rain... Let it rain... Let it rain!

The sky is weak... The cloud is gloomy!

Dark days enveloped the world...

And there's nothing anyone can do to stop this tears of love... The sky is angry!

Her vengeance cometh... To consume us all!

All around me... Deeper than the ocean

Her teary eyes... That's all I see.

Image credit: pinterest.com