Poems from Pain - Broken Confusion

in #poetry6 years ago

I miss your smell
I miss your smiles
and those cute tiny wrinkles around your eyes
Your quirky ways you have sometimes
I miss when I could call you mine
all it takes to heal I am told is time
which I'm wasting each day as I cry
pining and sobbing
pathetic and needy
feeling unable to release this pain freely
What I do doesn't matter
I can't just stop what I feel
When I said "I love you" to me it was real
but I can't love you still
It's now time to stop
Our bubble has burst, my balloons must now pop
as the party is over, it's time to move on
So why does my heart keep saying I'm wrong?
Says "hang on", you can fix this again, stay strong
but our good times have gone
You're no longer you, it's your old ways I miss
Surprises with moments, your meaningful kiss
It's hard to accept that we've come to this
from the future you painted
from the ideas that we shared
your words were convincing
I believed that you cared
I thought the feelings were mutual
because I love you so much
Your soul behind your stare
Your smiles, your touch
I felt our connection, I know it was there
I've got to let go, stop looking back
Stop thinking loving thoughts of you like that
Get my life back on track
and i'll try not to miss you
and remember it's done
that when someone doesn't love you
It's no longer fun
so i'll move on looking forwards
and stop reminiscing
accept that that part of my life is now missing
I might find love again, but it'll not be with you
with someone who can love me just as I am
Even through dark times
though it wont be the same
I've never met someone with your special ways
who could capture my interest and lead me astray
not to this day, but I hope that can change
If you're not the one then he's yet to be found
but I can't go looking whilst I am missing
the sound of your voice and the loving feeling
of your arms wrapped around me, stroking my hair
gentle touches whilst I'm sleeping.

Confused.jpg