What I See - Original

in #poetry5 years ago

What I see

They say that a person's eyes
act as a window into their soul.
I think that's probably true
but looking past the disguise
is the part that's important.

For a window isn't always crystal clear;
it can be frosty, foggy, smeared, cracked, or even broken.
It took a lot of time, effort, and love for me
to really start seeing through your window my dear,
and it breaks my heart to see your window pains.

Thanks for reading! :)

No pic this time

Sort:  

Congratulations @lazy-writer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!