Original Poetry #2: Little Things

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

We were friends before all these feelings
Before my heart got captured and with these butterflies flying
I can feel the deep connection between us ever since the beginning
Unknowingly you have shattered my walls and I started crying
Maybe because of our deep conversations that's why I started falling

For a person I didn't even thought I was capable of liking
Those little things in you that I began noticing
The way your face reacts when you are in a bad mood
Slowly I realized that, "This is not good"
I like you but you're unreachable now I got this broken heart
Unrequited love is a pain that's why I tried to stop it from the start

But loving someone is not your choice, now I'm well aware
Coz no matter how hard I try to forget you "Oh I still care"
I know my love for you was dangerously growing
That's the reason why I tried to walk away and start forgetting

But when I saw you I remembered those flashbacks
You came to me and I don't know how to react
You asked me how I was doing and I said I'm great
I fake a smile coz I can't still tell you that you're my fate

With all my guts and dignity I took the risk and gave myself a chance
That day, I bared my soul and my heart and gave it to your hands
It was the scariest yet happiest moment of my life since then
I was able to express what I've kept for a long time to him
Truely, love is really rare and hard to find

Sort:  

Beautiful poem:)
Steem ON!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)