Original Poetry #4: You Don't Care at All

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180212_160309.JPG

it's been two days since i last saw you
we're not close friends and you just met me too
they let me know you i don't have a clue
you were nice that's why i liked you

we were drinking until 4 am in the morning
i was kinda drunk but still fighting
coz i want to be close to you that night my dear
so i tried to be sober and pull you near

and then i held your hands suddenly
you were shocked but you hold it tightly
i was staring at you while you're singing
the love of my life is where I'm staring

i can't sleep yet the party's all done
because you were with her side lying down
but you came close to me so i felt relieved
i was so happy i just can't believe

til the morning came and i saw you first
i want to sit with you but he was fast
so i backed off and acted so sad
then you asked me if you did something bad

so i said "no you did nothing"
but deep inside me my heart is breaking
and then i decided to get home immediately
you then messaged me directly

you asked me if I'm home and if I'm fine
i wanted to say no but I'm out of the line
coz in the first place i don't have the right
to get jealous and start a fight

baby I'm feeling it in my chest
and this feeling is the best
but you just made me fall
and i just knew that you don't care at all