Original Poetry #9: Memories

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpg
0
IMAGE SOURCE

I can still remember the first time my eyes laid on yours
I can still recall you pulled me with a great force
I was amazed because you did it with your charm and not with your hands
But what happened to our dangerous plans?
Now I won't see you again because I know I'm just a disturbance

I've kept our memories ever since you left
I'm reminiscing it
I did treasured all of it
But the temporary happiness you gave
Is now only a remembrance, it is now faded

Part of you is my life
Now you're gone it's really hurtful
But at the same time helpful
Because it's painful inside
And it makes me cry

You said "We have the power of together"
And "We are the gift of forever"
I learned this from you
But now I'm covered with sadness
You were my hero and now it's useless

This poem is a vague recollection of us
You broke my heart, it turned into dust
But still your smile and all were a recognition that things weren't that bad
Know that you're the only one I loved
I tried to save us but I failed
So let's just be happy of what we had.