A Poetry Soup

in #poetry6 years ago

As I sit beside a lake,
I look down for heavens sake.
A reflection to appear.
For the ripples of life is nearly here.
thPF2C9P7Z.jpg
This person staring back at me.
I do not know.
Is it me?
Or is it someone else.

The waters has calmed
And all I hear are the psalms.
Sung by the angels up above
And I wish I could feel their love.

This journey we are given.
To find ourselves and what we believe in.
Takes no longer than a lifetime
But merely feels like an illusion to me.

Like a little acorn being planted to be a beautiful tree.
I will live in this world to make people believe.
There's always the good and the bad
But what about hope?

Don't we need that too?
Of course we do.
The balance of nature and life is necessary
And without it, we are nothing.

Imagine the whole universe,
We are only a tiny grain of sand.
But even the littlest person can make a difference.
No matter how big or small
Short or tall
We were given a mouth to be spoken with.

This journey is hard and righteous
But as long as I am courageous,
I will be happy and contagious.
And the whole world will see me for who I am.