MY GRAND MA TOLD ME

in #poetry7 years ago

My grand ma told me a story
A story that only my soul could reckon with.
So many episodes that stamped their words in my my heart
I love my grand ma so dear!
She is a woman who stood out
Amongst others, she holds her head high
A woman of excellence and much pride
At home with us, she's more like an angel.
She handles us with care; so tender and mild
The way she cooks, oh my God
Its magic and i could salivate all the way:
That's my grand ma's recipe
The story she told me i cannot forget my whole life
She says "My child, allay your fears, be strong, you are born to rule"
I physically do not know this much described grand ma that I love so much
But her words stuck in my heart like a dream meant to occur
My grand ma! Oh, my grand ma
I'll forever cherish you in my heart...

Sort:  

Yes you are born a leader.....

Congratulations @lexbreeze! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lexbreeze! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!