You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Your Ancestors’ Wildest Dream

in #poetry3 years ago

Fascinating reading about your ancestors Eric, and how interesting that your maternal grandparents came from the Ukraine! My late uncle was fascintated with the history of the last Russian Tsar and his family and how they were murdered during the Russian Revolution. I have tons of books on that history which he left to me as I also became interested in it, especially the story of Anastasia.
Genealogy fascinates me as I love to know where my ancestors came from and how we ended up; and then one sees the features and hear about characteristics coming through the genetrations, really amazing!
You could start a Genealogy Community here where everything will be stored forever?
Almost like your #blockchainmemoryproject.

Sort:  

History fascinates me as well. The revolution was the reason my great-grandfather left. I think a majority of his family was killed. He was born in St. Petersburg but then, from what I understand, his family evacuated and lived in what is now Ukraine for a few years before he left for America. I really wish I knew more but the details are lost to the sands of time. The extent to which the traits, behaviors, and research is showing even the memories that can be passed down through DNA is just incredible. My Mom said that I remind her a lot of her Russian grandfather. Very good idea about starting a Genealogy Community! Once these next few books are done I might take on that task if no one has done it yet. Thanks for stopping by! It's always good to hear from you!