Light✨ Up My Life ✨

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

4E7E4716-0E48-4A1F-8013-9F47AE6FB1E4.jpeg
✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨
Dangerous things🦋 Attractive yet vicious
Sweet while it stings 🦋 Bitter, still delicious
She sees 🦋 what she is.
She sees 🦋 what she isn’t
Self sabotaging 🦋 evident by her decisions

It doesn’t make sense 🦋Hurt by her actions
She isn’t stupid 🦋 Just weak to distractions

How beautiful 🦋 Frivolous
Likes gentleman when 🦋 Chivalrous

She is the subject 🦋and she is my mind
She is a hundred new 🦋marvels to find

It’s purely a superficial 🦋miraculous storm
Ammachi bless me 🦋In monetary form
F4B3D68F-57A3-4773-9885-12D1C7BBF100.jpeg

Sort:  

"She sees what she is"
"She sees what she is not"
To me thats the way to self realisation. Sure!
To all the prayers made to the almighty God, the creator, I say Amen.

Amen! I am glad to have you always, and I appreciate that you always speak of your faith. It is valuable! = ) Thank you!

dear @lorilikes
I am Loving your poetry post .it's really helpful in our life.
This is another very creatively thought up artwork.
Keep it up you did some really genius and
I am wait to see your next post.

wow very nice post

It’s purely a superficial 🦋miraculous storm
Ammachi bless me 🦋In monetary form

I like how it's serious and deep (Self sabotaging 🦋 evident by her decisions) and then it ends with the above.

As Tevye said in Fiddler on the Roof, "God, may you put this curse on me and may I never recover!" Ha ha ha.

I like to write poetry @lorilikes poetry for me is the body language of heart expression through feelings that want to be uttered. your poem is very touching, I want to write poetry like this, but I need guidance, because I am just an ordinary writer.
Thanks @lorilikes
I often write poetry on my blog. If you do not mind you can visit my blog and hopefully you can give input for my writing fore better.
I really hope from your input @lorilikes

Well at first i thought i got the meaning (i.e you wrote about a person and her inner self) but then again i read and i found a new meaning (i.e you wrote about a person and who she wanna be) and then again i read and again... Its like whenever i read this poem i get a different and a better understanding... getting high on this beautiful poetry 😅. Anyways a beautiful poem 😃 @lorilikes

very interesting Poetry Mam! Your Art work is awesome perfect the match with cute poem :)

Same as the one above with different profile? Or what am I seeing

No Mam you are wrong :p

❤️❤️❤️ ok darling @sanach thank you for being supportive
❤️🦋🦋🦋❤️💥❤️⭐️✨⭐️❤️🦋🤫😄😄😃

Reminds me that we are all flawed but beautiful. Thank you for the poem. I was trying to figure out if the butterfly was was representing change or beauty.

Actually, the butterfly is there as a rhythm place holder.
I have been experimenting with unique ways to visually guide the reader through the rhythm of my words. I want to make sure the tempo and timing is felt almost musically- since I really like the way a messages sinks in when composed like a song or a rap. I guess I am more of a lyricist than a poet. Hmm. Anyway the butterfly is meant to show the half way point beteeen parts of the rhythm. I don’t know the technical word for this.

Interesting...thank you for humoring my curiosity. I'm definitely not a poet, but I have been known to read a poem or two. Haven't seen emoticons to be used in poems before so I wasn't sure how to read it. I guess that makes you a pioneer breaking new ground in poetry.

Am I a Pioneer or obnoxious-generation- x -emoji-advocate?
Lol 😂

I think the new generation coming up through school now thinks in emoji sometimes... I don't quite get it myself, but you are probably ahead of the curve. I don't know if it's a good or bad thing, but I'm trying hard not to be that old guy who can't accept change anymore.

Well you are doing a fine job.

very good poetry.
I really like to read poetry.
it's like a heart language.
it's like an expression of feeling.
if I may ask ,,, is this poetry your life story?

thanks @lorilikes

I write from current events of my life usually -or past sometimes too but it won’t seem like it. I hide lots of secrets in my words - they rarely mean what it appears to mean at the first glance. That’s the joy of poetry though. I get to let out my inner most good and bad thoughts and then have a normal day. It is like therapy.

On the other hand I write about crypto for my job- so I sometimes will cross those articles over to here. Those are very different than my crazy poetry styles. Totally different.

You are a beautiful and great woman.
You combine the heart's story with logic and work.
this is good

You are an artist, you are also an entrepreneur.
Even you are also a lover.
lol

I am contemplating the meaning of your post.
You are great .
You are a very good artist.

@lorilikes and @loriloves

lol

You are very sweet so thank you darling.

if mom @lorilikes do not mind, visit my blog, I want input from my poetry writing. because I really want to write like you mom @lorilikes
Im waiting the input mom ,,,I love full mom @lorilikes

You welcome my moon :-) .

I seem to start sending private messages to comments: D
I do not understand this why :-(.

for sure I'm happy.
thanks my idol :-).

really amazing .. like always great

Tell me more about you or more about your thoughts . I am glad to see you here, always commenting. I want to know more about you, when you comment. Did you make a list of 3 awesome things in my other recent post? Please do it. = )

well i read that one you posted .. and i am thinking about it and i will post the 3 thing i will make a list just confuse what should i write it i have got some really amazing things .. and yeah thanks for replying and asking me more info thats really sweet of you ... can follow you on facebook or twitter

I do not have a sloping english.
I translate English into Indonesian language.
I also feel sorry for you, you are very patient.
I also got a lot of ordeals in how many today.
but I also have to be patient.

may we all be patient in facing the test of life.
We life @lorilikes

@palektb You are doing wonderfully, darling. I am fine too. Do not worry about me, when I am writing all my sorrows are released into the words. Best therapy ever, for me, is Steemit.
= )

you call me my dear ,, this is my best honor.
lol

yes @lorilikes I understand.
great @lorilikes you are great

WOW, these words just touch my heart
She sees 🦋 what she is.
She sees 🦋 what she isn’t

I am Loveing your poetry @lorilikes, your poetry really inspire us
Thanks for sharing with us

Love to hear this! Thank you so much sweet girl.

Amazing,splended poetry @lorilikes
Keep it up,keep sharing God blessed you,stay happy

Same to you- stay positive and may only good fortune be coming your way.

WOW! Its awesome to read the most beautiful tale.

She is the subject 🦋and she is my mind
She is a hundred new 🦋marvels to find

I love this one. Touches to my heart :)

You are so talented @lorilikes .i love your poerty post.It's another awesome and inspiring painting.wishing much more success.
followed + upvoted + resteem

Thank you darling @ellianaa that it sweet.
=)

I like your poetry when i reading it first time it very complicated but when i focus and read its very beautifull.

@lorilikes

amazing post really nice

depu, thank you. Any thoughts to add?

Your posts always amaze me.best poem i like this poem.@lorilikes

wow nice poem . i like your poem very much

Hi are you the same as the one above? Same person?

owo its wonderful @lorilikes mem
thank you for shareing this

resteem

And another? Are you typing to me from multiple accounts? = ) tell the truth and I will be proud of the courage to say truth.

well for this i will have to think i mean there are a lot thing that i can

wow beautiful art great poem. i really impress to your art and poem.

good poems @lorilikes , you are a poet, your poems are very touching, I like your poetry, I am still learning about poetry, visit my blog, there are some poems that I make, hopefully I can be like you

best ever poetry means you..
@lorilikes

wow very nice

This is the one of best and lovely poetry 😍 really I enjoyed to read this 💕✨✨

❤️❤️

Lol! This is my one and only one account, what did you see suspacious in my account. Please recheck it.

My mistake, love. Sorrry! You are completely originals and I like you very much. :)

No problm Mam i am happy now your doubt is clear. I also like you very much you are very kind 😇

Very beautiful pictures....enjoy travelling and explore the beautiful country costa rica...thanks for sharing ..and happy valentine's day

thanks! Safe travels!

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post. And follow you

Nice poem again :) Im still waiting for the luckygames poem :D

poetry is very touching, the words are very inspiring, I also have some poems diblog me, if you do not mind you can visit my blog

I will take a look :)

Actually I am also a person who likes to read and write poetry.
But because I often fail, I choose to be silent from poetry.

My last poem is @ good-karma.
You can see my disappointment, which I spilled in steemit.
this is actually my 2nd account.
my first account has been lost
I do not want to sign in again.

That is my story that failed in my poem in steemit.

Thank you @lorilikes

Share a link please. I am a believer in this: Failure is the ONLY way to truly getting to your best self. If you never fail, you haven’t challenged yourself enough. Failure, will be a topic for me next. 🏵

hopefully you are impressed with my poetry, sorry if it is still wrong in writing because I am still learning

I cherish any word that comes from the heart.

thank you.
I have much to learn again,
hopefully i can write poetry like you.

We are same like poetry, u can visit my blog and my sister's blog @lindae.
Hopefully we can sharing about poetry

Realy good poetry @lorilikes, i get many inspiration after i read your poetry. I get many knowledge from your post.

I like read about poetry in steemit, beacause i love the poetry. I have many poetry in my post, but i dot know my poetry is good poetry or bad poetry.

Nice to follow you @lorilikes beacause you have many good poetry. Thank for sharing

Really amazing portry post. Attractive yet vicious sweet while it stings. i like every post. God blees you. Thank's for the share.

I am loveing your lorilikes post. it's like post. God bless you. Thank's for the share. Amen

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

I recognize you! = )