The Art of being a Whore: a Tragedy in four Acts

in #poetry7 years ago

54b3cfefac03fc861efaef7ebe233aff--textile-sculpture-textile-art.jpg

Act I:
She let new men touch her how they pleased
Because maybe if she pleases
She will find her self-worth at the end of their orgasm.
She leaves their houses feeling more empty than she did before they filled her body with their ghosts.

Act II:
Too ashamed to do her makeup in the mirror,
I let strangers be familiar so I can try to be alive. Give me any feeling at all so I know I am alive. I am alive...
Maybe
If I give enough of myself away enough times
I will be left with only the parts worth still having
I leave their houses feeling like a house myself, cob webs because not even spiders want to stay.

Act III:
She has kissed more new lips than she got to kiss him at the end,
Sucked more new dicks,
Laid back and let interlopers explore her more often...
But, why would you kiss the woman you don't love when wives are easy to get rid of?

Act IV:
I was a good wife.
I will never be either thing again.
She knows how this date will end.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lowesyposey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!