the art of taking off your clothes

in #poetry7 years ago

the art of taking off your clothes

we fall down like dominos,
as you perform an act; the art of taking your clothes off.
an excess amount of flashing, not just because i'll be taking photos.
i'm drowning in you girl, as we fall down like dominos.

pushed by fate, we began a chain reaction,
a kind of interaction that is fuelled by attraction.
now most of my satisfaction comes from knowing that the key
to such blissful artistry is within you and me.

i truly question your profession.
in the midst of your confession,
you're a locksmith, there's no doubt.
you opened up my heart with your heart and with your mouth.

©LukaKorba

IMG_2008.JPG

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.